Printable Dinner Menu

A few weeks ago, Walgreens was offering a free 8×10 print so I took advantage, creating a write-on/wipe-off dinner menu to go in our kitchen.  I used a frame I got from Thrifting that same week.  It was lightweight, and I didn’t even need to spray paint it.  It was 50% off day, and the frame was originally marked $1.91, so I spent a total of $0.96 on the frame, plus the free print from Walgreens.  I had some magnet tape in my stash, which I hot-glued onto the back of the frame, and voila!  Reusable dinner menu for under $1!

Click the menu above to receive a free copy of the printable I used!

Click the menu above to receive a free copy of the printable I made!

 

So, how does it look, once it’s up on the fridge?  You tell me..

Free Dinner Menu printable - Make your own reusable dinner menu from a recycled frame, some magnets, and this free printable!  http://www.themadminx.com

We just use a dry-erase marker to plan out the menu for the week and then wipe it off with a paper towel when it’s ready for the next week.   Given that my fridge is located directly next to my sink, and the side of it faces out into the room, it was the perfect place for it.   You could also hang it on the wall, or stand it on the counter if you chose.

If you use my printable (or any other).. and you make this project, please be sure and comment so that I can see your beautiful menu, too!

MinxSignature2

Leave me a comment! (I love them!)

