Moving time!

20121020-131458.jpg

Well, today’s the day! Today’s the day all of the boxes will be finished, taped up and ready to make their move to The Atlanta House. I’m excited and a bundles of nerves all stuck together! I’m feeling like there are a billion little balls in the air and I’m just wondering which ones I will drop.

I’ve got reinforcements coming — my friend Tiffany, from high school, who I haven’t seen in 2 years is heading my direction with her kids in tow, and she’s going to pitch in and help me finish up the last of the packing. I’m so excited to see her and so grateful for her help!

The plan is to have everything except the linens we are using to sleep on, in boxes and broken down and ready to be loaded into the truck by the end of today. Then, tomorrow, we have planned a relaxing day to stop by some of our favorite places one last time. (You know I had to hit the flea market one last time! What if the PERFECT TREASURE is there, waiting for me??) Monday, the truck will be here and we will load it up and clean the Florida House, and then hit the road, the path to our forever.

Through it all, The Fiancé will be off of work, but I will not, so it’ll be a tiny bit tricky fitting it all in, but I’m confident we can do it. The first day in Atlanta, my soon-to-be In-laws will be taking Monkey back to their house for a day or so, so that we can prioritize her bedroom and getting all of the furniture in place. I expect that, by Friday, you should start seeing photos of all of my dreaming and scheming coming to fruition.

My goal is to have the house fully unpacked, basically in order, and decorated for Christmas by November 25. That’s just a smidge over a month, and then I’ll be able to relax and focus on wedding plans. With The Fiancé’s support, your encouragement and maybe just a hint of Monster energy drinks, I think I can get it all done.

I am strong. Together, we are stronger.

20121020-131434.jpg

Leave me a comment! (I love them!)

